E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

https://www.facebook.com/Wolffianclassicmoviesdigest



So today I talk about et the extra terrestrial for THE THIRD ANNUAL BARRYMORE TRILOGY BLOGATHON  as today i review E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial for this event hosted by my dear friend’s event today. I am very happy talk about this classic movie for today’s event.  I hope you check out other posts form THE THIRD ANNUAL BARRYMORE TRILOGY BLOGATHON too thank you now to review this classic movie.

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial review

When I first saw ET as a boy i was very young as i recall being very much in love with this tale about this alien trying find his way back home. E.T. is one of my all time favorite movies as it really had a very strong impact upon me as a child as I really loved the sense of wonder the movie shows us about ET as he sees world with wonder and charm of a child.

This is Spielberg at his best as its wonderful score by John William to its very elements about family and friendship and loyalty and its most of all about love. Steven Spielberg pulls off some legendary shots and the acting from the children is excellent as it makes the movie click with us so much as Henry Thomas as Elliot is wonderful as give us one amazing performance as an actor.  Drew Barrymore is so cute throughout the whole film and she captures the audience every time she appears on screen as also gives us a very amazing performance too.

The relationship between E.T. and Elliot can be marked as one of the greatest friendships in Hollywood history as they are friends yet the boy really does suffer due to this friendship which can hurt your heart at times. I truly adore the elements about the idea he truly is alien to our world discovering it with such glee that makes the magic of the moments he finds out things in the movie even more magical. Its one of those very good classics with a heartfelt portrait of childhood exploring the friendship between Elliot that is what makes the movie truly magical.

ET truly is a wonderful classic you should see today as you will adore this classic gem with its wonderful acting to direction to its wonderful score all make it one of the best classics all time ever made for the screen.. This is one of the best Steven Spielberg films ever made simply that you should see today.

The Ruth rating:

4 thoughts on “E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

  1. Virginie Pronovost says:

    I too discovered this film when I was quite young. I watched it several times back then, but haven’t since! I think a re-watch would be in order soon! I agree, Drew Barrymore was truly adorable in this film. However, I’m not sure I agree when you say that this is Spielberg at his best. As great as the film is, I personally don’t think it tops Schindler’s List or Saving Private Ryan. But just my opinion. 🙂 But it is among the best family movies, yes! Lovely review Joseph!

Leave a Reply

